12.04.2011

Anyone know where the past 2 years have gone?

So obviously you all have heard me counting down to Jaycee's birthday for the past week now, but I seriously would just like someone to tell me why time flies so much faster when you actually have a child!? It is absolutely crazy! You never believe it when you hear it, until you actually have a baby and realize that time is passing by faster than you can blink. Sad stuff, if you ask me.
Her little party at my parents ended up pretty good! We had lots of fun and some yummy food which is always nice- Chicken salad croissants- can't get much better than that for me. We also had pasta salad, ham and swiss cheese croissants. Along with cheese dip with chips. Of course it was all finished off with birthday cake and ice cream! :)
Am I the only one who really, really misses their child at the newborn age? I'm having a hard time with that lately. And no, it's not that I'm wanting another baby, like most people say, it's just I want my J back at the newborn age. I miss the cuddliness and all the stuff that comes along with a new baby! I know a lot of people have different feelings about a newborn (most lose lots of sleep and har a ton of crying, so i've heard) but I can honestly say that Jaycee was definitely a perfect baby and never cried, unless she was hungry of course, which might be the reason I love and miss those days so much. She was sleeping 10-12 hours a night by 7 weeks old, which is apparently not common to most, outside my family anyway. Haha.
Anyway, I just find myself missing those days more than normal now and the fact that I wont ever be able to see her this small again is getting to me. Over emotional? I think so. I hate to post such a depressing blog, but maybe it's just this time of year, who knows. Lol. I promise this will be the last "sad" one this month! BUT, until I can get the pictures up of her birthday party, I will leave you guys with a pic of what I call our "wittle Chwistmas twee". I can't wait to hopefully be able to go all out for Christmas one year and have a 10ft tree! Have I mentioned this is THE BEST TIME OF YEAR!? :)


No comments:

Post a Comment