12.02.2011

T.G.I.F

When I say I live for the weekends, I could not be any more serious. Aren't they the best? Time to do whatever you so please with your babies! At least that's how it is for me, anyway. :) Am I the only one that thinks weekends should always be 3 days long and then have a 4 day work week? I think we would all be happier people! Can we start a petition for this? ;)
As soon as Stephen gets off work tonight we have to do some last minute running around, probably eat some dinner and then head to Covington to stay the night at my parents. That way we have no way of running late on Saturday morning for J's birthday party. We are notoriously late for every. single. thing. and I have no clue why, but it even drives us crazy! So by spending the night in Covington, hopefully we can get our butts up and moving to be ready in time in the morning!
I don't know why I always do it to myself, but I have been looking through photos of Jaycee's birth and I just boo-hoo like a little baby. I love how old and how much fun she is getting, but I miss holding that little bundle of good smelling, cuddly baby that would just lay on my chest for hours . The newborn days do not last long enough for me. I love little bitty babies and now mine is turning 2 tomorrow! Bittersweet.
Ok, this mama has to clean, but I hope you all have a fabulous Friday!!
this is what my little diva is doing now

12.01.2011

December, December!

  Is it really already December 1st? Geeze! I'll take it though, because this month is by far my most favorite of all! So many fun things going on: time with family, J's birthday and most of all- CHRISTMAS! Yay!! Not to mention the amazingly cool weather. This hot nature girl is far more comfortable in cool weather.
  
It was on this day 2 years ago that I want to the hospital to be induced. It feels like yesterday. I know so many people say that, but really, it literally feels like yesterday! Our sweet girls birthday is this Saturday and we are just going to have a little party at my parents with some of the family and all of her cousins. Anything with all those girls together is entertainment and excitement for sure! She has been saying "birtday cake?" all week long. My blood definitely runs through her veins. :)

  Anywho- Happy December guys!! I am so excited to see what the month brings!

11.30.2011

First Time.

Alrighty, I am completely a newbie at this. Not even gonna try to front here. ;) I have no earthly idea how these things are supposed to go. I do know that you'll eventually learn throughout my future blogs that I am all about facial expressions and exclamation points. And "lol's and haha's" hahah, but seriously, I am. It's a problem. :)
   Anyhow, I am just an ordinary young mama of one who stays at home with my sweet girl, who loves every minute, but sometimes just needs a moment of free time and alone time, to write down all my many thoughts and emotions! I am one of those who talking, or writing/typing helps gets many things off my chest and sleep better at night. By no means am I claiming to be good at it, though! So what better way to do this than blogging, right?
   I figured my first blog should give a little history about myself so here's a little bio-
I am 23 years old and married to my dear sweet 25 year old husband, of 2 years! We have actually been together for a little over 9 years. It would be safe to say I love this guy to the moon and back! If there is really such a things as "Soul Mates" he is definitely mine. Yeah, I am pretty sure he would barf right now if he were actually reading this, though he KNOWS it's true. hehe. He just can't be as honest or mushy as I am. At least that is what I am going to go with. ;) To make a long story short, we dated for what felt like an eternity, got married and had our precious girl in December of 2009. When we had Jaycee we were living with my parents and 2 months later, we moved an hour and fifteen minutes (the fifteen minutes feel like an hour, btw) away from all family and friends we know. Talk about a culture shock! I know many, many people go thru longer distance relationships than this, but for me, being the baby in my family with no responsibility- getting married, having a child, moving an hour away from everyone I knew, all within several months, was more than I had expected! It just felt like the weight of the world coming down on us at once! If you know me, you know I have never had to take responsibility for much at all, so I can admit I think I bit off a bit more than I could chew. I'm notorious for that. Haha Although, I do think I handled all of it better than most would have expected. I hope so at least? :) I can say the thought of being closer to mama and daddy would be not only nice, but much more convenient! As much as I hate to admit it though, living this far away has totally made me realize not to take anything for granted. I have so many friends who drop their babies off places to go grocery shopping, doctor visits, or better yet drop them off once a week for a date night and not think much about it. All while I sit back and try not to be envious of their opportunity, but thankful for that one date night me and Stephen get once every two or three months :) It is hard sometimes, having the secluded child who is only used to being with their mama or daddy 24/7, but to be honest, it really makes me feel kind of proud! There are not many people who get this opportunity (or even want it, for that matter) and can say that they do every single thing for their child every minute of the day. I would be lying if I tried to say it never gets monotonous and sometimes irritating while you are doing laundry, dishes, etc. and they come to you with their sweet voice saying "ice water?" "want this cup?" "get book?" every 2 minutes (this exact scenario summed up my day today, haha) but as soon as I get flustered I just remind myself that I am this precious baby girl's mama and every second with her should be the best ever. I take deep breaths (many) and thank the Lord for every one second I have with her! :)
Okay, this completely ended up way longer than I intended and if it doesn't make sense at all I do apologize! Bare with me, please. I am sure I will get better as time goes on. I can only hope so, anyway!