1.05.2012

really!?!

Ok, I seriously have no idea how I expect anyone to follow my blog when I write in it about once a month. So ridiculous! I have been using the holidays as an excuse for me slacking in every other aspect of my life, so I might as well go ahead and use it in this case also. Really, I do get lost in all the holiday madness. Boy, did it show on the scale, too. So frustrating. I took 2 weeks (actually maybe closer to 3 weeks) off and am totally paying for it now. Worst idea ever, although it did give me a total feeling of determination. That being said, this week I have been a very good girl again. January is always good motivation to me. 
Anywho- Please, don't judge me when I say this, I'm just a mama at her whits end...but my dear sweet Jaycee has been incredibly needy lately. She seriously, no exaggeration used, wants me to sit with her and play games, etc. with her 24/7. Do not get me wrong, because I do love it, but how am I supposed to fulfill her wants AND get all the dishes, laundry, cleaning and food done for the day? Is it just me, please be honest by all means, but am I the only mama that feels it actually gets harder the older your baby gets? Maybe I just have an incredibly spoiled child...? Who knows? I sure don't, I just know I'm super tired and feeling bad way too often because I can't sit and play blocks building "tall buildings" with her all day long :(
On a more positive note, I'm super pumped about the new year and can't wait to see what it has in store! Hopefully lots of positive things for us (AND you) :) Happy (late) New Year!!

12.18.2011

already falling behind!

I am so behind! I have just been a little more busy than I am use to and got a little slack with blogging. Not only blogging, but working out, also. Ugh! I hate feeling like I have fallen off the bandwagon. No worries, for I will be back at it again tomorrow.. I refuse to let all these holiday get togethers get the best of me! Am I the only one who has SUCH a hard time keeping it all together this time of year? All I want to do is eat goodies and hang out with family.
I have been dying to get out of the house more with Jaycee, so this past Thursday I decided we would spend the day in Buckhead and do a little shopping at Lenox. She just rode around in the stroller like a little doll baby and let me browse through some stores. Once we walked around for what felt like forever, we went and got a slice of pizza at Sbarro, sat in the food court and did some people watching. We had so much fun! It's the simple things, right? :) Stephen took off work Friday and we decided to go back to Lenox and let J ride the Pink Pig. Gosh was I glad I decided to wait on him to go with me to help with her. She loved riding it so much that there was a total meltdown and he basically had to pry her from her seat. Super embarrassing. I will post some pictures below. I am so thankful I have a husband that knows just how to handle things and does it so well! I on the other hand, just get flustered, embarrassed and almost cry. haha After all that excitement, we just wanted to take it easy the rest of the weekend and hang out at home. Now we are all feeling rejuvenated and ready to start a new week! I hope all of you had a fabulous weekend as well!


not a happy camper

12.04.2011

Anyone know where the past 2 years have gone?

So obviously you all have heard me counting down to Jaycee's birthday for the past week now, but I seriously would just like someone to tell me why time flies so much faster when you actually have a child!? It is absolutely crazy! You never believe it when you hear it, until you actually have a baby and realize that time is passing by faster than you can blink. Sad stuff, if you ask me.
Her little party at my parents ended up pretty good! We had lots of fun and some yummy food which is always nice- Chicken salad croissants- can't get much better than that for me. We also had pasta salad, ham and swiss cheese croissants. Along with cheese dip with chips. Of course it was all finished off with birthday cake and ice cream! :)
Am I the only one who really, really misses their child at the newborn age? I'm having a hard time with that lately. And no, it's not that I'm wanting another baby, like most people say, it's just I want my J back at the newborn age. I miss the cuddliness and all the stuff that comes along with a new baby! I know a lot of people have different feelings about a newborn (most lose lots of sleep and har a ton of crying, so i've heard) but I can honestly say that Jaycee was definitely a perfect baby and never cried, unless she was hungry of course, which might be the reason I love and miss those days so much. She was sleeping 10-12 hours a night by 7 weeks old, which is apparently not common to most, outside my family anyway. Haha.
Anyway, I just find myself missing those days more than normal now and the fact that I wont ever be able to see her this small again is getting to me. Over emotional? I think so. I hate to post such a depressing blog, but maybe it's just this time of year, who knows. Lol. I promise this will be the last "sad" one this month! BUT, until I can get the pictures up of her birthday party, I will leave you guys with a pic of what I call our "wittle Chwistmas twee". I can't wait to hopefully be able to go all out for Christmas one year and have a 10ft tree! Have I mentioned this is THE BEST TIME OF YEAR!? :)


12.02.2011

T.G.I.F

When I say I live for the weekends, I could not be any more serious. Aren't they the best? Time to do whatever you so please with your babies! At least that's how it is for me, anyway. :) Am I the only one that thinks weekends should always be 3 days long and then have a 4 day work week? I think we would all be happier people! Can we start a petition for this? ;)
As soon as Stephen gets off work tonight we have to do some last minute running around, probably eat some dinner and then head to Covington to stay the night at my parents. That way we have no way of running late on Saturday morning for J's birthday party. We are notoriously late for every. single. thing. and I have no clue why, but it even drives us crazy! So by spending the night in Covington, hopefully we can get our butts up and moving to be ready in time in the morning!
I don't know why I always do it to myself, but I have been looking through photos of Jaycee's birth and I just boo-hoo like a little baby. I love how old and how much fun she is getting, but I miss holding that little bundle of good smelling, cuddly baby that would just lay on my chest for hours . The newborn days do not last long enough for me. I love little bitty babies and now mine is turning 2 tomorrow! Bittersweet.
Ok, this mama has to clean, but I hope you all have a fabulous Friday!!
this is what my little diva is doing now

12.01.2011

December, December!

  Is it really already December 1st? Geeze! I'll take it though, because this month is by far my most favorite of all! So many fun things going on: time with family, J's birthday and most of all- CHRISTMAS! Yay!! Not to mention the amazingly cool weather. This hot nature girl is far more comfortable in cool weather.
  
It was on this day 2 years ago that I want to the hospital to be induced. It feels like yesterday. I know so many people say that, but really, it literally feels like yesterday! Our sweet girls birthday is this Saturday and we are just going to have a little party at my parents with some of the family and all of her cousins. Anything with all those girls together is entertainment and excitement for sure! She has been saying "birtday cake?" all week long. My blood definitely runs through her veins. :)

  Anywho- Happy December guys!! I am so excited to see what the month brings!

11.30.2011

First Time.

Alrighty, I am completely a newbie at this. Not even gonna try to front here. ;) I have no earthly idea how these things are supposed to go. I do know that you'll eventually learn throughout my future blogs that I am all about facial expressions and exclamation points. And "lol's and haha's" hahah, but seriously, I am. It's a problem. :)
   Anyhow, I am just an ordinary young mama of one who stays at home with my sweet girl, who loves every minute, but sometimes just needs a moment of free time and alone time, to write down all my many thoughts and emotions! I am one of those who talking, or writing/typing helps gets many things off my chest and sleep better at night. By no means am I claiming to be good at it, though! So what better way to do this than blogging, right?
   I figured my first blog should give a little history about myself so here's a little bio-
I am 23 years old and married to my dear sweet 25 year old husband, of 2 years! We have actually been together for a little over 9 years. It would be safe to say I love this guy to the moon and back! If there is really such a things as "Soul Mates" he is definitely mine. Yeah, I am pretty sure he would barf right now if he were actually reading this, though he KNOWS it's true. hehe. He just can't be as honest or mushy as I am. At least that is what I am going to go with. ;) To make a long story short, we dated for what felt like an eternity, got married and had our precious girl in December of 2009. When we had Jaycee we were living with my parents and 2 months later, we moved an hour and fifteen minutes (the fifteen minutes feel like an hour, btw) away from all family and friends we know. Talk about a culture shock! I know many, many people go thru longer distance relationships than this, but for me, being the baby in my family with no responsibility- getting married, having a child, moving an hour away from everyone I knew, all within several months, was more than I had expected! It just felt like the weight of the world coming down on us at once! If you know me, you know I have never had to take responsibility for much at all, so I can admit I think I bit off a bit more than I could chew. I'm notorious for that. Haha Although, I do think I handled all of it better than most would have expected. I hope so at least? :) I can say the thought of being closer to mama and daddy would be not only nice, but much more convenient! As much as I hate to admit it though, living this far away has totally made me realize not to take anything for granted. I have so many friends who drop their babies off places to go grocery shopping, doctor visits, or better yet drop them off once a week for a date night and not think much about it. All while I sit back and try not to be envious of their opportunity, but thankful for that one date night me and Stephen get once every two or three months :) It is hard sometimes, having the secluded child who is only used to being with their mama or daddy 24/7, but to be honest, it really makes me feel kind of proud! There are not many people who get this opportunity (or even want it, for that matter) and can say that they do every single thing for their child every minute of the day. I would be lying if I tried to say it never gets monotonous and sometimes irritating while you are doing laundry, dishes, etc. and they come to you with their sweet voice saying "ice water?" "want this cup?" "get book?" every 2 minutes (this exact scenario summed up my day today, haha) but as soon as I get flustered I just remind myself that I am this precious baby girl's mama and every second with her should be the best ever. I take deep breaths (many) and thank the Lord for every one second I have with her! :)
Okay, this completely ended up way longer than I intended and if it doesn't make sense at all I do apologize! Bare with me, please. I am sure I will get better as time goes on. I can only hope so, anyway!