Ok, I seriously have no idea how I expect anyone to follow my blog when I write in it about once a month. So ridiculous! I have been using the holidays as an excuse for me slacking in every other aspect of my life, so I might as well go ahead and use it in this case also. Really, I do get lost in all the holiday madness. Boy, did it show on the scale, too. So frustrating. I took 2 weeks (actually maybe closer to 3 weeks) off and am totally paying for it now. Worst idea ever, although it did give me a total feeling of determination. That being said, this week I have been a very good girl again. January is always good motivation to me.
Anywho- Please, don't judge me when I say this, I'm just a mama at her whits end...but my dear sweet Jaycee has been incredibly needy lately. She seriously, no exaggeration used, wants me to sit with her and play games, etc. with her 24/7. Do not get me wrong, because I do love it, but how am I supposed to fulfill her wants AND get all the dishes, laundry, cleaning and food done for the day? Is it just me, please be honest by all means, but am I the only mama that feels it actually gets harder the older your baby gets? Maybe I just have an incredibly spoiled child...? Who knows? I sure don't, I just know I'm super tired and feeling bad way too often because I can't sit and play blocks building "tall buildings" with her all day long :(
On a more positive note, I'm super pumped about the new year and can't wait to see what it has in store! Hopefully lots of positive things for us (AND you) :) Happy (late) New Year!!